18 Characteristics of Doctoral Programs

The Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB), under the Texas Administrative Code, requires public and health-related institutions to publish information on their websites regarding the "18 Characteristics of Doctoral Education" for each doctoral program offered at the institution. The information is intended to provide a guide to the general public who are interested in doctoral education, such as prospective students and their families.

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHealth) has four schools that offer doctoral programs that fall in this category of reporting. Each school report can be found by clicking on the school name below.