Skip Navigation and Go To Content

University Councils

Executive Council

The Executive Council is appointed by the President. Its purpose is to advise the President on policy development, management, and administration of the university. It is composed of the university's executive leadership and the deans and serves as a forum for strategic planning.

University Executive Council Membership

Giuseppe N. Colasurdo, MD

Kevin Dillon, MBA, CPA
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

LaTanya Love, MD
Executive Vice President for Student Affairs and Diversity
Dean of Education, McGovern Medical School

Richard J. Andrassy, MD
Senior Vice President for Clinical and Faculty Affairs

Kevin Morano, PhD
Senior Vice President and Chief Academic Officer ad interim
Associate Vice President of Faculty Affairs and Development

Eric Boerwinkle, PhD
Dean, School of Public Health

John Hancock, MA, MB, BChir, PhD, ScD
Executive Dean, McGovern Medical School

Diane M. Santa Maria, DrPH, MSN, RN
Dean, Cizik School of Nursing

John A. Valenza, DDS
Dean, School of Dentistry

Jiajie Zhang, PhD
Dean, School of Biomedical Informatics

Eric Fernette
Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

Scott Forbes
Senior Vice President of Governmental Relations

Kevin Foyle, MBA, CFRE
Senior Vice President of Development and Public Affairs

Rose Hochner Nelson, MBA
Senior Vice President of Marketing and Communications and Chief of Staff to the President

Holly M. Holmes, MD, MS
Vice President of Community Engagement

Melissa Pifko, JD
Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer

Jair C. Soares, MD, PhD
Executive Director, UTHealth Houston Behavioral Sciences Campus

Karen Spillar, JD
Vice President of Enterprise Risk Management and Chief Compliance Officer

Michael Tramonte, MBA, CPA
Senior Vice President of Finance and Business Services and Chief Financial Officer

Amar Yousif, MBA
Vice President and Chief Information Officer