Skip Navigation.

Committee on the Status of Women

Members

The Committee on the Status of Women membership shall include exempt and non-exempt staff; faculty; administrative and professional members; research and clinical fellows; and students. Ex-Officio members include the administrative advisor(s) from the Office of the Executive Vice President for Academic and Research Affairs and the immediate past Chair of the CSW. The CSW Bylaws address membership requirements and term of service. If you are interested in joining the CSW please contact Ms. Kathy Rodgers in the Office of the EVP for Academic and Research Affairs (see ex-officio listing for contact information).

Committee Leadership

Wanda (Dennie) Clemons  (2015-2016 CSW Chair)
UTHealth General Administration
1851 Crosspoint, OCB 1.230-D
Houston, TX 77054
Telephone: 713-486-2235
Wanda.D.Clemons@uth.tmc.edu

Shvon Lowe (2015-2016 Chair-Elect and Chair, Awards Subcommittee)
UTHealth McGovern Medical School
6410 Fannin, UPB-G125
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-486-7565
Shvon.E.Lowe@uth.tmc.edu

Dr. Ezinne Ogbureke  (2015-2016 Secretary)
UTHealth School of Dentistry
7500 Cambridge, SOD-5330
Houston, TX 77054
Telephone: 713-486-4261
Ezinne.I.Ogbureke@uth.tmc.edu

Renee Williams  (2015-2016 Chair, Outreach Subcommittee)
UTHealth Human Resources
7000 Fannin, UCT 150
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-3416
Renee.Williams@uth.tmc.edu

Joan Hernandez-McClain  (2015-2016 Chair, Professional Development)
UTHealth General Administration
1851 Crosspoint, OCB 2.190
Houston, TX 77054
Telephone: 713-500-6628
Joan.HernandezMcClain@uth.tmc.edu

Elizabeth Huynh (2015-2016 Chair, Communications Subcommittee)
UTHealth McGovern Medical School
6431 Fannin, MSB 1.269
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-6895
Elizabeth.A.Huynh@uth.tmc.edu

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Kelly Moore (2017)
UTHealth Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
6767 Bertner, BSRB 3.8432
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-9874
Kelly.Ann.Moore@uth.tmc.edu

McGovern Medical School

Dr. Priya Weerasinghe (2017)
UTHealth McGovern Medical School
6431 Fannin, MSB 2.126
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-5385
Priya.Weerasinghe@uth.tmc.edu

Elizabeth Huynh (2017)
UTHealth McGovern Medical School
7000 Fannin, MSB 1.269
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-6895
Elizabeth.A.Huynh@uth.tmc.edu

School Of Biomedical Informatics

Dr. Amy Franklin (2017)
UTHealth School of Biomedical Informatics
7000 Fannin,UCT-600
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-486-3670
Amy.Franklin@uth.tmc.edu

Susan Guerrero (2017)
UTHealth School of Biomedical Informatics
7000 Fannin,UCT-600
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-3926
Susan.C.Guerrero@uth.tmc.edu

School Of Dentistry

Dr. Ezinne Ogbureke (2017)
UTHealth School of Dentistry
7500 Cambridge, SOD-5330
Houston, TX 77054
Telephone: 713-486-4261
Ezinne.I.Ogbureke@uth.tmc.edu

Janet Peri (2017)
UTHealth School of Dentistry
7500 Cambridge, SOD-4200
Houston, TX 77054
Telephone: 713-486-4204
Janet.Peri@uth.tmc.edu

School Of Nursing

Dr. Nitha Mathew Joseph (2017)
UTHealth School of Nursing
6901 Bertner Ave., SON-691
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-2165
Nitha.Mathew@uth.tmc.edu

Peggy Rose (2017)
UTHealth School of Nursing
6901 Bertner Ave., SON-696
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-2169
Peggy.S.Rose@uth.tmc.edu

School of Public Health

Dr. Mary Ann Smith (2016)
UTHealth School of Public Health
1200 Pressler St., RAS W214
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-9236
Mary.A.Smith@uth.tmc.edu

Nesh Aqrawi (2017) (2015-16 Co-Chair, Awards Subcommittee)
UTHealth School of Public Health
1200 Pressler St., RAS W234
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-9071
Nesh.Aqrawi@uth.tmc.edu

Dr. Catherine L. Troisi (2017)
UTHealth School of Public Health
1200 Pressler St., RAS E909
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-9164
Catherine.L.Troisi@uth.tmc.edu

Health Science Center - General

Wanda (Dennie) Clemons (2016) (2015-16 CSW Chair)
UTHealth Communications Technology
1851 Crosspoint, OCB 1.230-D
Houston, TX 77054
Telephone: 713-486-2235
Wanda.D.Clemons@uth.tmc.edu

Joan Hernandez-McClain (2017) (2015-16 Chair, Professional Development)
UTHealth Institute on Aging
1851 Crosspoint, OCB 2.190
Houston, TX  77054
Telephone: 713-500-3853
Joan.HernandezMcClain@uth.tmc.edu

Michele Stanton (2017)
UTHealth Auxiliary Enterprises, Child Development Center
7900 Cambridge, CDC-321
Houston, TX 77054
Telephone: 713-500-8458
Michele.L.Stanton@uth.tmc.edu

Sondra Faul  (2017)
UTHealth Risk Management & Insurance Program
1851 Crosspoint, OCB 1.330
Houston, TX 77054
Telephone: 713-500-6628
Sondra.K.Faul@uth.tmc.edu

Human Resources

Renee Williams (2016)
UTHealth Human Resources
7000 Fannin, UCT 150
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-3416
Renee.Williams@uth.tmc.edu

University Classified Staff Council

Bonnie Schoenbein (2017)
UTHealth School of Public Health
1200 Pressler St., RAS W114
Houston, TX  77030
Telephone: 713-500-9041
Bonnie.L.Schoenbein@uth.tmc.edu

Shvon Lowe (2016) (2015-16 CSW Chair-Elect)
UTHealth McGovern Medical School
6410 Fannin, UPB G125
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-486-7565
Shvon.E.Lowe@uth.tmc.edu

Harris County Psychiatric Center

Maria Elena Apodaca  (2017)
HCPC Human Resources
2800 S. MacGregor Way
Houston, TX 77021
Telephone: 713-741-6932
Maria.E.Apodaca@uth.tmc.edu

Students

Daniella M. Chambers (2016)
(2015-16 Co-Chair, Professional Development Subcommittee)
UTHealth School of Public Health
Daniella.M.Chambers@uth.tmc.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Martha (Kathy) Rodgers
UTHealth  EVP Academic & Research Affairs
7000 Fannin, UCT 1565D
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-3065
Kathy.Rodgers@uth.tmc.edu

Dr. Jing Wang (2016) (2014-2015 CSW Past Chair)
UTHealth School of Nursing
6901 Bertner Ave., SON 614
Houston, TX 77030
Telephone: 713-500-9022
Jing.Wang@uth.tmc.edu