Faculty Listing

John F. Hancock, MA, MB, BChir, PhD, ScD

Vice-Dean of Research Executive Director, Institute of Molecular Medicine Professor and Chairman, Dept of Integrative Biology and Pharmacology John S Dunn Distinguished University Chair in Physiology and Medicine
John.F.Hancock@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2401

Melissa B. Aldrich, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Molecular Imaging
Melissa.B.Aldrich@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3565

Zhiqiang An, Ph.D.

Professor and Director, Texas Therapeutics Institute; Robert A. Welch Distinguished University Chair in Chemistry
Zhiqiang.An@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3011

Ali Azhdarinia, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Precision Biomedicine
Ali.Azhdarinia@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3577

Gerald F. Bills, Ph.D.

Professor, Texas Therapeutics Institute
Gerald.F.Bills@uth.tmc.edu
(713) 486-2344

Eric Boerwinkle, Ph.D.

Dean, UTHealth School of Public Health M. David Low Chair in Public Health Kozmetsky Family Chair in Human Genetics Professor, Center for Human Genetics and Dept. of Epidemiology Associate Director, Human Genome Sequencing Center at BCM
Eric.Boerwinkle@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-9041

Qi Lin Cao, MD

Associate Professor, Department of Neurosurgery & Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine
Qi-Lin.Cao@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3445

Kendra Carmon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Texas Therapeutics Institute
Kendra.S.Carmon@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3390

Xiaodong Cheng, Ph.D.

Professor, Texas Therapeutics Institute
Xiaodong.Cheng@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-7487

Yeonseok Chung, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor (Adjunct), Center for Immunology and Autoimmune Diseases
Yeonseok.Chung@uth.tmc.edu

Charles Cox, Jr., M.D.

Children’s Fund Distinguished Professor; Director of the Pediatric Trauma Program at Children’s Memorial Hermann Hospital, Department of Pediatric Surgery; Professor, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine
Charles.S.Cox@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-7307

Radbod Darabi, M.D, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine
Radbod.Darabi@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3411

Brian R. Davis, Ph.D.

Professor & Director, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine; C. Harold and Lorine G. Wallace Distinguished University Chair
Brian.R.Davis@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3145

Peter A. Doris, Ph.D.

Professor & Director, Center for Human Genetics
Peter.A.Doris@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2414

Kristin Eckel Mahan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Metabolic and Degenerative Diseases
Kristin.L.Mahan@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2487

Myriam Fornage, Ph.D.

Professor, Center for Human Genetics; Laurence and Johanna Favrot Distinguished Professor in Cardiology,
Myriam.Fornage@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2463

Irma Gigli, M.D.

Professor Emeritus The Walter & Mary Mischer Distinguished Professor in Molecular Medicine The Hans J. Müller-Eberhard Chair in Immunology Director Emeritus, IMM Center for Immunology & Autoimmune Diseases
Irma.Gigli@uth.tmc.edu

Priyatansh Gurha, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Cardiovascular Genetic Research
priyatansh.gurha@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2335

Barrett R. Harvey, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Precision Biomedicine
Barrett.Harvey@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3485

Sarah Xuelian Huang, MB.B.S., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine
Xuelian.Huang@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2461

Nicholas J. Justice, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Metabolic and Degenerative Diseases
Nicholas.J.Justice@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3665

Ashish Kapoor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Human Genetics
ashish.kapoor@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2439

Dong H. Kim, M.D.

Professor & Chair, The Vivian L. Smith Department of Neurosurgery; Director, Mischer Neuroscience Institute; Professor, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine
Dong.H.Kim@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-6170

Mikhail Kolonin, Ph.D.

Professor & Director, Center for Metabolic and Degenerative Diseases Harry E. Bovay, Jr. Distinguished University Chair in Metabolic Disease Research
Mikhail.G.Kolonin@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3146

Sun Kuk Kwon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Molecular Imaging
Sunkuk.kwon@uth.tmc.edu

Wenliang Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Texas Therapeutics Institute
wenliang.li@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3363

Qingyun (Jim) Liu, Ph.D.

Professor and Co-Director, Texas Therapeutics Institute
Qingyun.Liu@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3808

Ying Liu, M.D., PhD.

Assistant Professor, Department of Neurosurgery and Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine; Research Scientist, Mischer Neuroscience Institute
ying.liu.1@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3567

Amber Luong, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Immunology and Autoimmune Diseases and Department of Otorhinolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
amber.u.luong@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2487

Ali J. Marian, M.D.

Professor and Director, Center for Cardiovascular Genetic Research, George and Mary Josephine Hamman Foundation Distinguished Professor in Cardiovascular Research
Ali.J.Marian@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2312

Nami McCarty, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine; Jerold B. Katz Distinguished Professor
Nami.McCarty@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2495

Naoki Nakayama, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine
Naoki.Nakayama@uth.tmc.edu

Vihang A. Narkar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; George and Mary Josephine Hamman Foundation Distinguished Professorship in Cardiovascular Research; Center for Metabolic and Degenerative Diseases
vihang.a.narkar@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3585

Sheng Pan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Precision Biomedicine
Sheng.Pan@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-5428

John Rasmussen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Molecular Imaging
John.Rasmussen@uth.tmc.edu
(713) 500-3393

Eva Sevick-Muraca, Ph.D.

Professor, Nancy and Rich Kinder Distinguished Chair of Cardiovascular Disease Research Professor and Director Center for Molecular Imaging Part of the National Cancer Institute Network for Translational Research
Eva.Sevick@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3560

Laura A. Smith Callahan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Neurosurgery & Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine
Laura.A.SmithCallahan@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3431

Kai Sun, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Center for Metabolic & Degenerative Diseases
Kai.Sun@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3190

Ba-Bie Teng, Ph.D.

Professor, Center for Human Genetics - The Jerry and Maury Rubenstein Foundation Distinguished Professorship in Heart Disease Research
Babie.Teng@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2443

Qingchun Tong, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Metabolic and Degenerative Disease Cullen Chair in Molecular Medicine
Qingchun.Tong@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3453

Kyoji Tsuchikama, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Texas Therapeutics Institute
Kyoji.Tsuchikama@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-5431

David Volk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Precision Biomedicine
David.Volk@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3195

Hongyu Wang, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Precision Biomedicine
Hongyu.Wang@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3404

Sidney H. Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Human Genetics
Hsi.Ming.S.Wang@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2427

Pamela L. Wenzel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatric Surgery, UT Medical School; Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine, IMM
Pamela.L.Wenzel@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3472

Rick Wetsel, Ph.D.

Hans J. Muller-Eberhard, M.D., Ph.D., and Irma Gigli, M.D. Distinguished Chair in Immunology; Professor and Director, Hans J. Muller-Eberhard & Irma Gigli Research Center for Immunology And Autoimmune Diseases
Rick.A.Wetsel@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2412

Jiaqian Wu, Ph.D

Associate Professor, Department of Neurosurgery & Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine
jiaqian.wu@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3421

Momoko Yoshimoto, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine
Momoko.Yoshimoto@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2407

Ningyan Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Texas Therapeutics Institute
Ningyan.Zhang@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3332

Sheng Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Metabolic and Degenerative Diseases
Sheng.Zhang@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3493

Banghe Zhu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Molecular Imaging
Banghe.Zhu@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3563

Eva M. Zsigmond, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Immunology and Autoimmune Diseases; Director, Transgenic and Stem Cells Service Unit
Eva.M.Zsigmond@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2453