Faculty Listing

John F. Hancock, MA, MB, BChir, PhD, ScD

Vice-Dean of Research Executive Director, Institute of Molecular Medicine Professor and Chairman, Dept of Integrative Biology and Pharmacology John S Dunn Distinguished University Chair in Physiology and Medicine
John.F.Hancock@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2401

Melissa B. Aldrich, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Molecular Imaging
Melissa.B.Aldrich@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3565

Zhiqiang An, Ph.D.

Director, Texas Therapeutics Institute
Professor, UTHealth Houston
Zhiqiang.An@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3011

Ali Azhdarinia, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Translational Cancer Research
Ali.Azhdarinia@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3577

Kendra Carmon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Translational Cancer Research
Kendra.S.Carmon@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3390

Xiaodong Cheng, Ph.D.

Professor, Texas Therapeutics Institute
Xiaodong.Cheng@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-7487

Yeonseok Chung, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor (Adjunct), Center for Immunology and Autoimmune Diseases
Yeonseok.Chung@uth.tmc.edu

Charles Cox, Jr., M.D.

Children’s Fund Distinguished Professor; Director of the Pediatric Trauma Program at Children’s Memorial Hermann Hospital, Department of Pediatric Surgery; Professor, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine
Charles.S.Cox@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-7307

Radbod Darabi, M.D, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine; Jerold B. Katz Distinguished Professorship in Stem Cell Research
Radbod.Darabi@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3411

Brian R. Davis, Ph.D.

Professor & Director, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine; C. Harold and Lorine G. Wallace Distinguished University Chair
Brian.R.Davis@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3145

Peter A. Doris, Ph.D.

Professor & Director, Center for Human Genetics
Peter.A.Doris@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2414

Kristin Eckel Mahan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Metabolic and Degenerative Diseases
Kristin.L.Mahan@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2487

Myriam Fornage, Ph.D.

Professor, Center for Human Genetics; Laurence and Johanna Favrot Distinguished Professor in Cardiology,
Myriam.Fornage@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2463

Xin (Alex) Ge, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Kay & Ben Fortson Distinguished Chair in Neurodegenerative Disease Research, Texas Therapeutics Institute
Xin.Ge@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2403

Irma Gigli, M.D.

Professor Emeritus The Walter & Mary Mischer Distinguished Professor in Molecular Medicine The Hans J. Müller-Eberhard Chair in Immunology Director Emeritus, IMM Center for Immunology & Autoimmune Diseases
Irma.Gigli@uth.tmc.edu

Priyatansh Gurha, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Cardiovascular Genetic Research
priyatansh.gurha@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2335

Sarah Xuelian Huang, MB.B.S., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine
Xuelian.Huang@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2461

Nicholas J. Justice, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Metabolic and Degenerative Diseases
Nicholas.J.Justice@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3665

Ashish Kapoor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Human Genetics
ashish.kapoor@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2439

Dong H. Kim, M.D.

Professor & Chair, The Vivian L. Smith Department of Neurosurgery; Director, Mischer Neuroscience Institute; Professor, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine
Dong.H.Kim@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-6170

Mikhail Kolonin, Ph.D.

Professor & Director, Center for Metabolic and Degenerative Diseases; Harry E. Bovay, Jr. Distinguished University Chair in Metabolic Disease Research
Mikhail.G.Kolonin@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3146

Wenliang Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Texas Therapeutics Institute
wenliang.li@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3363

Qingyun (Jim) Liu, Ph.D.

Professor and Director, Center for Translational Cancer Research; Janice Davis Gordon Chair for Bowel Cancer Research; Member of Texas Therapeutics Institute;
Qingyun.Liu@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3808

Amber Luong, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Immunology and Autoimmune Diseases and Department of Otorhinolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
amber.u.luong@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2487

Ali J. Marian, M.D.

Professor and Director, Center for Cardiovascular Genetic Research, George and Mary Josephine Hamman Foundation Distinguished Professor in Cardiovascular Research
Ali.J.Marian@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2312

Nami McCarty, Ph.D.

Professor, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine; Annie and Bob Graham Distinguished Chair in Stem Cell Biology
Nami.McCarty@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2495

Vihang A. Narkar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; George and Mary Josephine Hamman Foundation Distinguished Professorship in Cardiovascular Research; Center for Metabolic and Degenerative Diseases
vihang.a.narkar@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3585

Sheng Pan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Translational Cancer Research
Sheng.Pan@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-5428

John Rasmussen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Carolyn Frost Keenan Professor in Cardiovascular Disease Research, IMM-Center for Molecular Imaging
John.Rasmussen@uth.tmc.edu
(713) 500-3393

Eva Sevick-Muraca, Ph.D.

Professor, Nancy and Rich Kinder Distinguished Chair of Cardiovascular Disease Research Professor and Director Center for Molecular Imaging Part of the National Cancer Institute Network for Translational Research
Eva.Sevick@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3560

Kai Sun, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Center for Metabolic & Degenerative Diseases
Kai.Sun@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3190

Ba-Bie Teng, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Center for Human Genetics
Babie.Teng@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2443

Qingchun Tong, Ph.D.

Professor, Center for Metabolic and Degenerative Disease; Cullen Chair in Molecular Medicine
Qingchun.Tong@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3453

Kyoji Tsuchikama, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Texas Therapeutics Institute
Kyoji.Tsuchikama@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-5431

David Volk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Translational Cancer Research
David.Volk@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3195

Hongyu Wang, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Precision Biomedicine
Hongyu.Wang@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3404

Sidney H. Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Human Genetics
Hsi.Ming.S.Wang@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2427

Pamela L. Wenzel, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Integrative Biology and Pharmacology, UT Medical School; Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine, IMM
Pamela.L.Wenzel@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3472

Rick Wetsel, Ph.D.

Hans J. Muller-Eberhard, M.D., Ph.D., and Irma Gigli, M.D. Distinguished Chair in Immunology; Professor and Director, Hans J. Muller-Eberhard & Irma Gigli Research Center for Immunology And Autoimmune Diseases
Rick.A.Wetsel@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2412

Jiaqian Wu, Ph.D

Associate Professor, Department of Neurosurgery & Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine
jiaqian.wu@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3421

Momoko Yoshimoto, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine
Momoko.Yoshimoto@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2407

Sheng Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center for Metabolic and Degenerative Diseases
Sheng.Zhang@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3493

Ningyan Zhang, Ph.D.

Professor, Texas Therapeutics Institute
Ningyan.Zhang@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3332

Banghe Zhu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Molecular Imaging
Banghe.Zhu@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-3563