Skip Navigation and Go To Content

Office of Public Affairs

Branding & Creative Services

Lauren Laman

Lauren Mathews

Director, Branding and Creative Services
Phone:713-500-3228
Email: Lauren.Mathews@uth.tmc.edu

Lauren Laman Mathews leads the Branding and Creative Services team in the Office of Public Affairs in design, branding and creative efforts. She collaborates with other teams both within and outside of Public Affairs in the creation of pieces that complement the brand while meeting the objectives of the Office of Development and the Office of the President, as well as Human Resources and communications specialists within each of our six schools. In addition to that, she and her team manage the brand, identity, and branding guidelines of the university in a variety of formats. Lauren has served as graphic designer and senior graphic designer in the Office of Public Affairs at UTHealth Houston since 2008 after working in the Community Relations office of Lamar Consolidated Independent School District in Rosenberg, Texas. She graduated with a Bachelor of Fine Art degree from Harding University in Searcy, Arkansas, in 2006.

Jonathan Lopez

Jonathan Lopez

Manager, Creative Services
Phone:713-500-3078
Email: Jonathan.C.Lopez@uth.tmc.edu

Jonathan Lopez is the manager of Creative Services. He joined the UTHealth Houston Office of Public Affairs in July 2015 after working at Xtickers Designs as lead designer and project manager. He is responsible for concept building, designing and making sure projects get executed and delivered in a timely manner. Jonathan has been working in the creative field since 2008 and has a bachelor’s degree in graphic communications from the University of Houston.

Roger Castro

Multimedia Designer
Phone: 713-500-3027
Email: Rogelio.R.Castro@uth.tmc.edu

Nathan Jeter

Multimedia Specialist
Phone: 713-500-3004
Email: Nathan.Jeter@uth.tmc.edu

Andrea Rodriguez

University Graphic Designer
Phone: 713-500-3372
Email: Andrea.D.Rodriguez.1@uth.tmc.edu

David Sotelo

Multimedia Designer
Phone: 713-500-3087
Email: David.R.Sotelo@uth.tmc.edu