Skip Navigation and Go To Content

University Executive Council

The Executive Council is appointed by the President. Its purpose is to advise the President on policy development, management, and administration of the university. It is composed of the university's executive leadership and the deans and serves as a forum for strategic planning.

University Executive Council Membership

Giuseppe N. Colasurdo, MD

Kevin Dillon, MBA, CPA
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Brian Dean, MBA, MPH
Executive Vice President, Health Affairs

LaTanya Love, MD
Executive Vice President, Student and University Affairs
Dean of Education, McGovern Medical School

Jagat Narula, MD, PhD
Executive Vice President and Chief Academic Officer

Alejandro Aballay, PhD
Dean, MD Anderson Cancer Center UTHealth Houston Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Eric Boerwinkle, PhD
Dean, School of Public Health

John Hancock, MA, MB, BChir, PhD, ScD
Senior Vice President, Research Strategy and Innovation
Executive Dean, McGovern Medical School

Diane M. Santa Maria, DrPH, MSN, RN
Dean, Cizik School of Nursing

Jair C. Soares, MD, PhD
Vice President, Behavioral Sciences
Dean, UTHealth Houston School of Behavioral Health Sciences
Executive Director, UTHealth Houston Behavioral Sciences Campus

John A. Valenza, DDS
Dean, School of Dentistry

Jiajie Zhang, PhD
Dean, McWilliams School of Biomedical Informatics

Zhiqiang An, PhD
Vice President, Drug Discovery

Richard J. Andrassy, MD
Senior Vice President, Clinical Affairs and Strategy

Andrew Casas
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of UT Physicians

Kara Crawford
Vice President, Governmental Relations

María E. Fernández, PhD
Vice President, Population Health and Implementation Science

Scott Forbes
Senior Vice President, Governmental Relations

Kevin Foyle, MBA, CFRE
Senior Vice President, Development and Public Affairs

Rose Hochner Nelson, MBA
Senior Vice President, Marketing and Communications and Chief of Staff to the President

Holly M. Holmes, MD, MS
Vice President, Community Engagement

Kevin Morano, PhD
Senior Vice President, Academic and Faculty Affairs

Melissa Pifko, JD
Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer

Karen Spillar, JD
Vice President, Human Resources and Chief Human Resources Officer

Michael Tramonte, MBA, CPA
Senior Vice President, Finance and Business Services and Chief Financial Officer

Amar Yousif, MBA
Vice President and Chief Information Officer