Skip Navigation and Go To Content

Administration

ccts_logo_banner_4-6-2022

Organization and Administration

The Center for Clinical and Translational Sciences (CCTS) was the nation’s first multi-institutional Clinical and Translational Science Award (CTSA) program.  The CCTS was funded in 2006 in the first class of CTSAs and was originally a collaboration in Houston between The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHSC-H) and The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center (UT MDACC). Even then, the CCTS also included components in Brownsville, Texas, on the Rio Grande River border between Texas and Mexico and, with the faculty of The University of Texas School of Public Health Regional Campus in Brownsville, studied the health disparity issues of the local Hispanic population.

Along with their faculty expertise and local populations, each of our institutional partners also brings an experienced site leader, described on our Leadership and Staff page.

The resources of the CCTS are available to all faculty, staff, and trainees at all UTHSC-H schools and at UT MDACC, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler, Rice University, and The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley.  See About Us for how to access the resources and our component web pages for more information about our resources and services.

org_chart

LEADERSHIP AND STAFF

Leadership

David  McPherson

David McPherson, MD, Corresponding PI, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

David.D.McPherson@uth.tmc.edu;
713-500-6509

Faculty Bio

Daniel  Karp

Daniel Karp, MD, Multiple PI, The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston

dkarp@mdanderson.org;

Faculty Bio

Jiajie  Zhang

Jiajie Zhang, PhD, Co-PI, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

jiajie.zhang@uth.tmc.edu;
713-500-3922

Faculty Bio

Robert  Bast

Robert Bast, MD, Co-PI, The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston

rbast@mdanderson.org;

Faculty Bio

Steven  Idell

Steven Idell, MD, Site Lead, The University of Texas at Tyler

Steven.Idell@uthct.edu;

Faculty Bio

Jane  Grande-Allen

Jane Grande-Allen, PhD, Site Lead, Rice University, Houston

grande@rice.edu;
713-348-3704

Faculty Bio

Timothy  Heath

Timothy Heath, MD, Site Lead, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

timothy.heath@utrgv.edu;
956-296-7710

Faculty Bio

Satya  Kolar

Satya Kolar, MD, PhD, Senior Executive Director-CCTS Grants Program

Satya.Sree.N.Kolar@uth.tmc.edu;
713-500-7924

Faculty Bio

Staff

Scott  Harrison

Scott Harrison, MBS, Senior Administrative Manager

James.S.Harrison@uth.tmc.edu;
713-500-7968

Faculty Bio

Kwai  Cheng

Kwai Cheng, PhD, Program Manager

Kwai.Wa.Cheng@uth.tmc.edu;
713-500-7902

Faculty Bio

Delanderia  Anderson

Delanderia Anderson, Sr. Grants & Contracts Specialist

Delanderia.M.Anderson@uth.tmc.edu;
713-500-7956

Faculty Bio

Carolina  Lema

Carolina Lema, Program Manger

Fresia.C.LemaHerrera@uth.tmc.edu;
713-500-7953

Faculty Bio

Communications  Specialist

Communications Specialist,

; 713-500-7918

Faculty Bio

Treasure  Wilson

Treasure Wilson, MA, Senior Administrative Coordinator - Finance

Treasure.J.Wilson@uth.tmc.edu;
713-500-3541

Faculty Bio

Tricia  Hill-Thomas

Tricia Hill-Thomas, Senior Administrative Coordinator

Tricia.Hill-Thomas@uth.tmc.edu;
713-500-7923

Faculty Bio

Toya  Butler

Toya Butler, Administrative Coordinator

Toya.C.Butler@uth.tmc.edu;
713-500-7912

Faculty Bio

Elizabeth  Ricks

Elizabeth Ricks, Administrative Assistant

Elizabeth.L.Ricks@uth.tmc.edu;
713-500-7977

Faculty Bio