Skip Navigation and Go To Content

Community Engagement

ccts_logo_banner_4-6-2022

Welcome to Community Engagement

ce

Vision: Build partnerships between community members and academic researchers that lead to 1) a greater appreciation of the work we are each doing to create healthier communities and 2) an understanding of how we can collaborate to strengthen our impact. 
Let’s work together to create healthier communities.

Community Engagement Core Co-Directors

Belinda Reininger, DrPH - Belinda.M.Reininger@uth.tmc.edu - 956-755-0600

Biography

Lorna McNeill, PhD, MPH - lmcneill@mdanderson.org - 713-794-3765

Biography

Program Managers

Erica Cantu, MPH - Erica.Cantu@uth.tmc.edu - 832-271-1702

Leonetta Thompson, MBA, CHES - LBThompson@mdanderson.org - 713-745-3359

ce_cs

ce_saw

ce_chirp

ce_tsep

Houston Faculty

Maria Fernandez, PhD - Maria.E.Fernandez@uth.tmc.edu - 713-500-9626

Biography

Angela Ross, DNP, MPH, PMP, PHCNS-BC - Angela.M.Ross@uth.tmc.edu - 713-500-3991

Biography

Larkin Strong, PhD, MPH - LLStrong@mdanderson.org - 713-563-8930

Biography

Vanessa Schick, PhD - Vanessa.Schick@uth.tmc.edu - 713-500-9398

Biography

Northeast Texas Faculty

Paul McGaha, DO, MPH - Paul.McGaha@uthct.edu - 903-877-1444

Biography

Michael Morris, PhD, MPH, CHFP - Michael.Morris@uthct.edu - 903-877-1404

Biography

Kimberly Elliott, PhD - Kimberly.Elliott@uthct.edu - 903-877-1498

Biography

Jessica Escareno, PhD, MPH - Jessica.Escareno@uthct.edu - 903-877-7397