Skip Navigation and Go To Content

Executive Vice President & Chief Academic Officer

Research Conflict of Interest Committee

2022-2023 Member Roster

Voting Members:Ex Officio Members (Non-voting):
Chair: Todd Johnson, PhD, School of Biomedical Informatics Bruce Butler, PhD, Vice President, Research and Technology
Vice-Chair: Lillian Kao, MD, McGovern Medical School Lisa Christison, Executive Director, Development Operations
Anju Bhardwaj, MD, McGovern Medical School Kathleen Kreidler, Associate Vice President, Sponsored Projects Administration
Jessica Cardenas, PhD, McGovern Medical School Meredith Mills, JD, Managing Legal Officer, Office of Legal Affairs
Kayo Fujimoto, PhD, School of Public Health Kevin Morano, PhD, Senior Vice President and Chief Academic Officer ad interim
Daphne Hernandez, PhD, MSEd, FAAHB, Cizik School of Nursing Brid Nic Dhonnchadha, PhD, Assistant Director, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
Carina Katigbak, PhD, ANP-BC, FAHA, Cizik School of Nursing Melissa Pifko, JD, Vice President and Chief Legal Officer
Amber Luong, MD, PhD, McGovern Medical School Sylvia Romo, BSBM, Manager, Office of Research Support Committees
Luis Ostrosky, MD, McGovern Medical School  Karen Spillar, JD, Vice President of Enterprise Risk Management and Chief Compliance Officer
Chrissy Stewart Pichot, PhD, Community Representative Sujatha Sridhar, MBBS, Associate Vice President, Research Compliance
Karen Posey, PhD, McGovern Medical School
John Rasmussen, PhD, McGovern Medical School
Joshua Samuels, MD, MPH, McGovern Medical School
Vanessa Schick, PhD, School of Public Health
Rebecca Smith, MS, BS, Community Representative
Clifford Stephan, PhD, Community Representative
Simon Young, DDS, MD, PhD, School of Dentistry