Reporting Animal Welfare Concerns

Good Laboratory Animal Care and Good Science Go Hand in Hand

To report all animal welfare concerns confidentially and without discrimination or fear of reprisal, please contact one of the following:

ANIMAL WELFARE COMMITTEE
713-500-3625
awc@uth.tmc.edu
Michael Blackburn, PhD
EVP and Chief Academic Officer & Dean GSBS
Institutional Official, UTH Animal Care and Use Program 
713-500-3019 
Michael.R.Blackburn@uth.tmc.edu
Mary Robinson, DVM, DACLAM 
Executive Director, CLAMC
Institutional Attending Veterinarian 
713-500-7542 
Mary.Robinson@uth.tmc.edu 
Brid Nic Dhonnchadha, PhD
Manager, Research Compliance-AWC
713-500-3514
Brid.NicDhonnchadha@uth.tmc.edu 
Rene Flores, PhD 
Program Manager, Research Compliance-AWC
713-500-3516 
Rene.Flores@uth.tmc.edu 
Christophe Ribelayga, PhD
Chairperson, Animal Welfare Committee
713-500-5673 
Christophe.P.Ribelayga@uth.tmc.edu 
Juan Herrera, PhD
Vice Chairperson, Animal Welfare Committee
713-500-7628 
Juan.Herrera@uth.tmc.edu

COMPLIANCE HOTLINE
1-888-472-9868
compliance@uth.tmc.edu

Anonymous reports accepted 24 hours a day