Skip Navigation and Go To Content

Animal Research at UTHealth

Reporting Animal Welfare Concerns

Good Laboratory Animal Care and Good Science Go Hand in Hand

To report all animal welfare concerns confidentially and without discrimination or fear of reprisal, please contact one of the following:

ANIMAL WELFARE COMMITTEE
713-500-3625
awc@uth.tmc.edu
Kevin Morano, PhD
Senior Vice President and Chief Academic Officer ad interim
Institutional Official (IO), Animal Care and Use Program 
713-500-3519 
Kevin.A.Morano@uth.tmc.edu
Mary Robinson, DVM, DACLAM 
Executive Director, CLAMC
Institutional Attending Veterinarian (AV) 
713-500-7542 
Mary.Robinson@uth.tmc.edu 
Brid Nic Dhonnchadha, PhD
Assistant Director, IACUC-AWC
713-500-3514
Brid.NicDhonnchadha@uth.tmc.edu 
Rene Flores, PhD 
Program Manager, Research Compliance-AWC
713-500-3516 
Rene.Flores@uth.tmc.edu 
Juan Herrera, PhD
Chairperson, Animal Welfare Committee
713-500-7628 
Juan.Herrera@uth.tmc.edu 
Oleh Pochynyuk, PhD
Vice Chairperson, Animal Welfare Committee
713-500-7466 
Oleh.M.Pochynyuk@uth.tmc.edu

COMPLIANCE HOTLINE
833-222-0056 (English speaking) or 800-216-1288 (Spanish speaking)
Compliance email address: compliance@uth.tmc.edu
Compliance website: www.lighthouse-services.com/compliance.uth.tmc

Anonymous reports accepted 24 hours a day