Skip Navigation.

Interfaculty Council

Membership

Chair
Anne B. Sereno, PhD       (2016)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-7.160A // 713-500-5615
Anne.B.Sereno@uth.tmc.edu

Chair-Elect
Gurur Biliciler-Denktas, MD, FAAP, FACC      (2017)
UTHealth | MMS
UPB-425 // 713-500-6468
Gurur.Biliciler-Denktas@uth.tmc.edu

School of Biomedical Informatics / School of Dentistry / Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Medical School / School of Nursing / School of Public Health / ex officio


School of Biomedical Informatics

Amy Franklin, PhD
(2016)
(fac gov member)
UTHealth | SBMI    
UCT-600 // 713-486-3670
Amy.Franklin@uth.tmc.edu            

Trevor Cohen, MBChB, MD, PhD
(2018)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SBMI    
UCT-600 // 713-486-3675
Trevor.Cohen@uth.tmc.edu

Dean F. Sittig, PhD
(2017)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SBMI   
UPB 1100.43 // 713-550-7977
Dean.F.Sittig@uth.tmc.edu

James Langabeer II, PhD, MBA
(2018)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SBMI   
UCT-600 // 713-500-3925
James.R.Langabeer@uth.tmc.edu

School of Dentistry

Elizabeth M. Scott, DDS
(2016)
(fac gov member)
UTHealth | SOD 
SOD-5428 // 713-486-4470
Elizabeth.M.Scott@uth.tmc.edu

Cameron B. Jeter, PhD
(2018)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SOD   
SOD-5457 // 713-486-4427
Cameron.B.Jeter@uth.tmc.edu

Ryan Quock, DDS
(2017)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SOD    
SOD-5350 // 713-486-4276
Ryan.Quock@uth.tmc.edu

F. Kurtis Kasper, PhD
(2016)
(fac gov member)
UTHealth | SOD    
SOD-5130 // 713-486-4174
Fred.K.Kasper@uth.tmc.edu

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Jiqiang (Lanny) Ling, PhD
(2016)
(at large member)                    
UTHealth | MS
MSE-R268 // 713-500-5577
Jiqiang.Ling@uth.tmc.edu

Zheng (Jake) Chen, PhD
(2017)
(at large member)
UTHealth | MS
MSB-6.128 // 713-500-6284                
Zheng.Chen.1@uth.tmc.edu

McGovern Medical School

Daniel J. Freet, MD
(2016) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | MMS
UPB-1400 // 713-500-7185
Daniel.J.Freet@uth.tmc.edu

Anil D. Kulkarni, MSc, PhD
(2016) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-4.022B // 713-500-7303
Anil.D.Kulkarni@uth.tmc.edu

Jeffrey K. Actor, PhD
(2018) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-2.214 // 713-500-5344
Jeffrey.K.Actor@uth.tmc.edu

Marie-Francoise Doursout, PhD
(2018) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-5.532 // 713-500-6234
Marie-Francoise.Doursout@uth.tmc.edu

Donald A. Molony, MD
(2016) (at large Member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-5.125 // 713-500-5007
Donald.A.Molony@uth.tmc.edu

Gurur Biliciler-Denktas, MD, FAAP, FACC
(2017) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
UPB-425 // 713-500-6468
Gurur.Biliciler-Denktas@uth.tmc.edu

Bindu Akkanti, MD
(2018) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-1.282 // 713-500-6838
Bindu.H.Akkanti@uth.tmc.edu

Jessica Lee, MD, MS
(2018) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-5.118// 713-500-5457
Jessica.Lee@uth.tmc.edu

Joan M. Bull, MD
(2018) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
UPB-830 // 713-500-6815
Joan.M.Bull@uth.tmc.edu

George W. Williams, MD, FCCP
(2018) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-5.197 // 713-500-6680
George.W.Williams@uth.tmc.edu

David Volk, PhD
(2017) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
SRB 330E // 713-500-3611
David.Volk@uth.tmc.edu

School of Nursing

Catherine W. Reavis, EdD, FNP-BC, FAANP
(2016) (at large member)
UTHealth | SON
SON-763 // 713-500-2054
Catherine.W.Reavis@uth.tmc.edu

Rebecca L. Tsusaki, PhD, RN, WHNP-BC, IBCLC
(2017) (at large member)
UTHealth | SON
SON-791 // 713-500-2058
Rebecca.L.Tsusaki@uth.tmc.edu

Martina Gallagher PhD, RN
(2016) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | SON
SON-740 // 713-500-2115
Martina.R.Gallagher@uth.tmc.edu

Rebecca J. Helmreich, PhD,PNNP,RN,WHNP-BC
(2016) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | SON
SON-790 // 713-500-2087
Rebecca.J.Helmreich@uth.tmc.edu

School of Public Health

Dejian Lai, PhD
(2016) (fac gov members)
UTHealth | SPH
RAS-W1006 // 713-500-9270
Dejian.Lai@uth.tmc.edu

Momiao Xiong, PhD
(2018) (at large member)
UTHealth | SPH
RAS-E439 // 713-500-9894
Momiao.Xiong@uth.tmc.edu

Ross Shegog, PhD
(2016) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | SPH
UCT-2668 // 713-500-9677
Ross.Shegog@uth.tmc.edu

Linda Highfield, PhD
(2018) (at large member)
UTHealth | SPH
RAS-E913 // 713-500-9389                   
Linda.D.Highfield@uth.tmc.edu

University Classified Staff Council & Student InterCouncil Members: FY2016

UCSC Representative
Julio Charles
Research Associate
UTHealth | MS | 713-500-7674
Julio.Charles@uth.tmc.edu

SIC Representative
Margaret Y. Wang
M.D. Program
UTHealth | MMS | 713-XXX-XXXX
Margaret.Y.Wang@uth.tmc.edu

Ex-Officio Members

George M. Stancel, PhD
EVP for Academic and Research Affairs
UTHealth | Academic and Research Affairs
UCT-1565 // 713-500-3082
evpara@uth.tmc.edu

Eric J. Solberg, MS
Assoc VP, Academic and Research Affairs
UTHealth | Academic and Research Affairs
UCT-1565 // 713-500-3596
Eric.J.Solberg@uth.tmc.edu

Deanne M. Hernandez, MPA
Director
UTHealth | Academic and Research Affairs
UCT-1565C // 713-500-3192
Deanne.M.Hernandez@uth.tmc.edu

David Marshak, PhD
(IFC Past Chair)

UTHealth | MMS
MSB 7.176 // 713-500-5617      
David.W.Marshak@uth.tmc.edu

Martha (Kathy) Rodgers
Assistant Director for Academic Affairs
UTHealth | Academic and Research Affairs
UCT-1565D // 713-500-3065
Kathy.Rodgers@uth.tmc.edu

Teresa Schade-Lugo
(IFC Secretary)
Senior Executive Administrator
UTHealth | Academic and Research Affairs
UCT-1565 // 713-500-3062
Teresa.SchadeLugo@uth.tmc.edu