Skip Navigation and Go To Content

Interfaculty Council

Membership

Chair 
Daniel A. Harrington, PhD      (2024)
UTHealth | SOD
Daniel.A.Harrington@uth.tmc.edu


Chair-Elect

Bethany R. Williams, PhD      (2025)
UTHealth | MMS
Bethany.R.Williams@uth.tmc.edu                                         

School of Biomedical Informatics / School of Dentistry / Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Medical School / School of Nursing / School of Public Health / ex officio


School of Biomedical Informatics

Licong Cui, PhD                             
(2023)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SBMI    
Licong.Cui@uth.tmc.edu  

Tiffany Champagne-Langabeer, PhD
(2023)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SBMI    
Tiffany.Champagne@uth.tmc.edu

Arif Harmanci, PhD 
(2023) (at large member)
UTHealth | SBMI   
Arif.O.Harmanci@uth.tmc.edu

Kirk Roberts, PhD, MS
(2023)
(fac gov member)
UTHealth | SBMI
Kirk.Roberts@uth.tmc.edu

School of Dentistry

Theresa M. Dufrene, RDH                         
(2024) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | SOD 
Theresa.M.Dufrene@uth.tmc.edu

F. Kurt Kasper, PhD 
(2023)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SOD
Fred.K.Kasper@uth.tmc.edu

Dharini van der Hoeven, PhD    
(2023)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SOD
Dharini.vanderHoeven@uth.tmc.edu

Alan L. Myers, PharmD, PhD, RPh
(2023) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | SOD    
Alan.L.Myers@uth.tmc.edu

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Nicholas R. De Lay, PhD                      
(2023) 
(at large member)                    
UTHealth | MMS
Nicholas.R.DeLay@uth.tmc.edu

Shane R. Cunha, PhD
(2025)
(at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
Shane.R.Cunha@uth.tmc.edu

McGovern Medical School

Carrie A. Bakunas, MD            
(2025) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
Carrie.A.Bakunas@uth.tmc.edu

Rehal A. Bhojani, MD
(2025) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
Rehal.A.Bhojani@uth.tmc.edu

Linh P. Bui, MD
(2023) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
Linh.P.Bui@uth.tmc.edu

Rhashedah A’nacee Ekeoduru, MD
(2023) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
Rhashedah.A.Ekeoduru@uth.tmc.edu

Syed S. Hashmi, MD
(2024) 
(at large member)
UTHealth | MMS

Syed.S.Hashmi.1@uth.tmc.edu

Georgene W. Hergenroeder, PhD
(2023) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | MMS
Georgene.W.Hergenroeder@uth.tmc.edu

Zi Yang Jiang, MD
(2025) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
Ziyang.Jiang@uth.tmc.edu

Summer D. Ott, PsyD
(2024) 
(fac gov member)
UTHealth | MMS
Summer.D.Ott@uth.tmc.edu

Rajesh Pandey, MBBS, MD
(2025) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
Rajesh.Pandey@uth.tmc.edu

Gazala Siddiqui, MD
(2025) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
Gazala.Siddiqui@uth.tmc.edu

Cizik School of Nursing

Omobola A. Oyeleye, EdD, JD, RN-BC, CNE
(2023)
(fac gov member)
UTHealth | CSON
Omobola.A.Oyeleye@uth.tmc.edu

Linda H. Sheen, PhD, FNP
(2023) 
(at large member)
UTHealth | CSON
Linda.Sheen@uth.tmc.edu

Vuong Trung-Tran Prieto, PhD, RN, CHSE
(2025) (at large member)
UTHealth | CSON
Vuong.T.Tran@uth.tmc.edu

Meagan Whisenant, PhD, MSN, APRN, FNPC
(2024) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | CSON
Meagan.Whisenant@uth.tmc.edu

School of Public Health

Eric C. Jones, PhD
(2025) (at large member)
UTHealth | SPH - El Paso
Eric.C.Jones@uth.tmc.edu

Yun-Xin Fu, PhD
(2025) (at large member)
UTHealth | SPH
Yunxin.Fu@uth.tmc.edu

Paul J. Rowan, PhD
(2025) (at large member)
UTHealth | SPH                  
Paul.J.Rowan@uth.tmc.edu

Ross Shegog, PhD
(2025)
(fac gov member)
UTHealth | SPH        
Ross.Shegog@uth.tmc.edu

University Classified Staff Council & Student InterCouncil Members: FY2023

UCSC Representative
Ms. Dennie Clemons
Manager, Telecommunications
Wanda.D.Clemons@uth.tmc.edu

SIC Representative
TBD

Ex-Officio Members

Kevin A. Morano, PhD
Senior VP & Chief Academic Officer, ad interim
UTHealth | EVP & CAO
Kevin.A.Morano@uth.tmc.edu

Teresa Schade-Lugo, CAP
(IFC Secretary)
Senior Executive Administrator
UTHealth | EVP & CAO
Teresa.SchadeLugo@uth.tmc.edu

Elizabeth Vinson
(IFC Secretary)
Senior Program Manager
UTHealth | EVP & CAO
Elizabeth.L.Vinson@uth.tmc.edu