Membership

Chair 
Tiffany Champagne-Langabeer, PhD       (2022)
UTHealth | SBMI
UCT-600 // 713-500-3790
Tiffany.Champagne@uth.tmc.edu

Chair-Elect
Cameron B. Jeter, PhD      (2023)
UTHealth | SOD
SOD-5457 // 713-486-4427
Cameron.B.Jeter@uth.tmc.edu 

School of Biomedical Informatics / School of Dentistry / Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Medical School / School of Nursing / School of Public Health / ex officio


School of Biomedical Informatics

Licong Cui, PhD                             
(2022)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SBMI    
UCT-600 // 713-500-3791
Licong.Cui@uth.tmc.edu           

Luca Giancardo, PhD
(2022)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SBMI    
UCT-600 // 713-500-3609
Luca.Giancardo@uth.tmc.edu

Kirk Roberts, PhD, MS
(2022) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | SBMI   
UCT-600 // 713-500-3653
Kirk.Roberts@uth.tmc.edu

Debora Simmons, PhD, RN
(2022)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SBMI   
UCT-600 // 713-486-3671
Debora.J.Simmons@uth.tmc.edu

Alternate
Assaf Gottlieb, PhD
713-500-3698
Assaf.Gottlieb@uth.tmc.edu

School of Dentistry

Daniel A. Harrington, PhD                       
(2022) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | SOD 
BBS-4.202 // 713-486-4487
Daniel.Harrington@uth.tmc.edu

F. Kurt Kasper, PhD 
(2023)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SOD
SOD-5130  // 713-486-4174
Fred.K.Kasper@uth.tmc.edu

Dharini van der Hoeven, PhD    
(2021)
(at large member)
UTHealth | SOD
SOD-RM5371 // 713-486-4515
Dharini.vanderHoeven@uth.tmc.edu

Michele R. White, DDS
(2021) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | SOD    
SOD-5419 // 713-486-4268
Michele.R.White@uth.tmc.edu

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Nicholas R. De Lay, PhD                               
(2023) 
(at large member)                    
UTHealth | MMS
MSE-R266 // 713-500-6293
Nicholas.R.DeLay@uth.tmc.edu

Jennifer M. Bailey, MA, PhD
(2022)
(at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-5.020 // 713-500-6614
Jennifer.M.Bailey@uth.tmc.edu

McGovern Medical School

Catherine G. Ambrose, MD           
(2022) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-6.154 //  713-500-7007
Catherine.G.Ambrose@uth.tmc.edu

Joseph L. Alcorn, PhD            
(2022) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-3.222 // 713-500-5641
Joseph.L.Alcorn@uth.tmc.edu

Elaheh Ashtari, PsyD
(2022) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
HCPC 1C48 //  713-741-5038
Elaheh.Ashtari@uth.tmc.edu

Meenakshi B. Bhattacharjee , MBBS, MD
(2022) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-2.272 // 713-500-7874
Meenakshi.B.Bhattacharjee@uth.tmc.edu

Linh P. Bui, MD
(2023) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-1.246 // 713-500-5200
Linh.P.Bui@uth.tmc.edu

Nachum Dafny, PhD
(2022) 
(at large Member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-7.208B //  713-500-5616
Nachum.Dafny@uth.tmc.edu

Carmen W. Dessauer, PhD
(2021) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-4.202A // 713-500-6308
Carmen.W.Dessauer@uth.tmc.edu

Rhashedah A’nacee Ekeoduru, MD
(2023) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
MSB-5.020 // 713-500-6222
Rhashedah.A.Ekeoduru@uth.tmc.edu

Nahid J. Rianon, MD, DrPH
(2021) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | MMS
JJL-324 // 713-500-7593
Nahid.J.Rianon@uth.tmc.edu

Bethany Rachelle Williams, PhD
(2022) (at large member)
UTHealth | MMS
BSS-4.306 // 713-486-0500
Bethany.R.Williams@uth.tmc.edu

Alternate
Syed S. Hashmi, MD, PhD
713-500-5709
Syed.S.Hashmi@uth.tmc.edu

Alternate
Kulvinder S. Bajwa, MD
713-500-7246
Kulvinder.S.Bajwa@uth.tmc.edu

School of Nursing

Sandra M. Branson, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE 
(2021) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | CSON
SON-794 // 713-500-2132
Sandra.M.Branson@uth.tmc.edu

Vaunette P. Fay, PhD, RN 
(2023) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | CSON
SON-625 // 713-500-2116
Vaunette.P.Fay@uth.tmc.edu

Carole L. Mackavey, DNP, MSN, APRN, FNPC
(2021) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | CSON
SON-615 // 713-500-2192
Carole.L.Mackavey@uth.tmc.edu

Seth Stephens, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC, CPHQ
(2022) (at large member)
UTHealth | CSON
SON-665 // 713-500-2044
Seth.Stephens@uth.tmc.edu

School of Public Health

Cecilia M. Ganduglia Cazaban, PhD
(2022) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | SPH
RAS-E1019 // 713-500-9486
Cecilia.M.Ganduglia@uth.tmc.edu

Michael D. Swartz, PhD
(2022) (at large member)
UTHealth | SPH
RAS-E815 // 713-500-9570
Michael.D.Swartz@uth.tmc.edu

Ross Shegog, PhD
(2022) (fac gov member)
UTHealth | SPH
UCT-2668 // 713-500-9677         
Ross.Shegog@uth.tmc.edu

Craig L. Hanis, PhD
(2022) (at large member)
UTHealth | SPH
RAS-E423 // 713-500-9807                    
Craig.L.Hanis@uth.tmc.edu

University Classified Staff Council & Student InterCouncil Members: FY2020

UCSC Representative
Dr. Pauline A. Monsegue-Bailey
Project Manager, CLI
UCT-1920-14  //  713-500-3840
Pauline.A.Monseque-Bailey@uth.tmc.edu

SIC Representative
Ms. Ankita Podichetty
Student – SBMI and SPH
Ankita.Podichetty@uth.tmc.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Michael R. Blackburn, PhD                          
EVP and Chief Academic Officer
UTHealth | EVP & CAO
UCT-1732 // 713-500-3522
Michael.R.Blackburn@uth.tmc.edu

Eric J. Solberg
VP, Academic and Research Affairs
UTHealth | EVP & CAO
UCT-1565 // 713-500-3596
Eric.J.Solberg@uth.tmc.edu

Kevin A. Morano, PhD
Associate VP, Faculty Affairs & Development
UTHealth | EVP & CAO
UCT-1565 // 713-500-3519
Kevin.A.Morano@uth.tmc.edu

Gurur Biliciler-Denktas, MD, FAAP, FACC 
(UT System FAC Chair 2019-2020)

UTHealth | MMS
UPB 425 // 713-500-6468       
Gurur.Biliciler-Denktas@uth.tmc.edu 

Teresa Schade-Lugo, CAP
(IFC Secretary)
Senior Executive Administrator
UTHealth | EVP & CAO
UCT-1565 // 713-500-3062
Teresa.SchadeLugo@uth.tmc.edu

Elda G. Ramirez, PhD, RN
(IFC Past Chair for FY 2021)
UTHealth | CSON
SON-693 // 713-500-2162
Elda.G.Ramirez@uth.tmc.edu