Skip Navigation and Go To Content

University Leadership Council

The University Leadership Council is composed of key university leadership stakeholders and chairs of Interfaculty Council, Student InterCouncil, and University Classified Staff Council. The University Leadership Council serves as a forum for strategic planning and the bidirectional communication of ideas and information between the university and the faculty, students and staff in the schools and other operating units of the university.

University Leadership Council Membership

William Adcox, MBA
Chief, UT Police Department

Zhiqiang An, PhD
Vice President, Drug Discovery

Richard J. Andrassy, MD
Senior Vice President, Clinical and Faculty Affairs

Eric Boerwinkle, PhD
Dean, School of Public Health

Andrew Casas
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, UT Physicians

Giuseppe Colasurdo, MD

Tom Cole, PhD, MA
Professor and John P. McGovern, MD, Professor in Oslerian Medicine

Kara Crawford, MPA
Vice President, Governmental Relations

Brian Dean, MBA, MPH
Executive Vice President, Health Affairs

Mary Dickerson, MBA
Associate Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer

Kevin Dillon, MBA, CPA
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Chijindu Diokpa
FY24 Student InterCouncil President

Bob Emery, DrPH
Vice President, Safety, Health, Environment, and Risk Management

María E. Fernández, PhD
Vice President, Population Health and Implementation Science

Scott Forbes
Senior Vice President, Governmental Relations

Kevin Foyle, MBA, CFRE
Senior Vice President, Development and Public Affairs

John Hancock, MA, MB, BChir, PhD, ScD
Senior Vice President, Research Strategy and Innovation
Executive Dean, McGovern Medical School

Rose Hochner Nelson, MBA
Senior Vice President, Marketing and Communication and Chief of Staff to the President

Holly M. Holmes, MD, MS
Vice President, Community Engagement

LaTanya J. Love, MD
Executive Vice President, Student Affairs
Dean of Education, McGovern Medical School

Kevin Morano, PhD
Senior Vice President, Academic and Faculty Affairs

Jagat Narula, MD, PhD
Executive Vice President and Chief Academic Officer

Melissa Pifko, JD
Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer

Natalia Sanchez, MD
FY24 Safety Council Chair       

Diane M. Santa Maria, DrPH, MSN, RN
Dean, Cizik School of Nursing

Dan Sherman, MBA
Vice President and Chief Audit Officer

Jair Soares, MD, PhD
Vice President, Behavioral Sciences
Dean, UTHealth Houston School of Behavioral Health Sciences
Executive Director, UTHealth Houston Behavioral Sciences Campus

Karen Spillar, JD
Vice President, Human Resources and Chief Human Resources Officer

Wes Stewart, MBA, MS
Vice President, Facilities, Planning, Engineering, and Auxiliary Enterprises

Alainna Talton
FY24 UCSC Chair

Susan Tortolero Emery, PhD
FY24 Academic Council

Mike Tramonte, MBA, CPA
Senior Vice President, Finance and Business Services and Chief Financial Officer

John A. Valenza, DDS
Dean, School of Dentistry

Bethany Williams, PhD
FY24 Interfaculty Council Chair

Amar Yousif, MBA
Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Jiajie Zhang, PhD
Dean, McWilliams School of Biomedical Informatics