Skip Navigation. Contact CPHS - Committee For the Protection of Human Subjects - UTHealth

Committee For the Protection of Human Subjects

Contact CPHS

The staff of the Committee for the Protection of Human Subjects Office has over twenty-five years of combined experience in the area of biomedical research ethics along with active participation in with organizations such as ARENA and PRIM&R (Public Responsibility in Medicine & Research), which are national professional organizations for IRB-involved persons.

Sylvia Romo, BSBM
Senior IRB Coordinator
(713) 500-7938
Sylvia.Romo@uth.tmc.edu 

Vondiza Gaines, BBA
IRB Coordinator, Panel 1
(713) 500-7941
Vondiza.Y.Gaines@uth.tmc.edu 

 

Deborah Dowlin, MA
IRB Coordinator, Panel 3
(713) 500-7971
Deborah.J.Dowlin@uth.tmc.edu

 

Audrey Ester, PhD
IRB Coordinator, Panel 2
(713) 500-7914
Audrey.Ester@uth.tmc.edu

 

Cristal Casanova, BS
IRB Coordinator, Panel 4
713.500.7939
Cristal.A.Casanova@uth.tmc.edu

 

CPHS Graduate Assistant
(713) 500-7935

 

Cynthia Edmonds, MLA
IRB Director 
(713) 500-7936
Cynthia.L.Edmonds@uth.tmc.edu

 

Anne Dougherty, MD
Vice President, Human Research Protections Program
Institutional Official 
Anne.H.Dougherty@uth.tmc.edu

 

CPHS HELPLINE   713-500-7943
iRIS HELPLINE    713-500-7960
UTHealth’s Compliance Hotline (1-888-472-9868)

How can we improve this site?


Committee for the Protection of Human Subjects
6410 Fannin, Suite 1100
Houston, Texas 77030

Phone 713.500.7943
Fax     713.500.7951
Email cphs@uth.tmc.edu 

IRIS Support 713.500.7960

CLINICAL TRIALS RESOURCE CENTER 

OFFICE OF RESEARCH 

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH & SAFETY 

CORE LABORATORIES

SPONSORED PROJECTS

TECHNOLOGY MANAGEMENT


aahrpp logo