Skip Navigation and Go To Content

Committee For the Protection of Human Subjects

Contact CPHS

Sylvia Romo, BSBM
IRB Manager
(713) 500-6756
Sylvia.Romo@uth.tmc.edu

Vanessa Fuller, BS
Sr. IRB Coordinator
(713) 500-7971
Susan.V.Fuller@uth.tmc.edu 

Alba Zeigler, BS, CPhT
IRB Coordinator, Panel 3 and Panel 4
(713) 500-7942
Alba.G.Zeigler@uth.tmc.edu

Chandni Chaudhari, MD
IRB Coordinator, Panel 1 and Panel 2
(713) 500-7941
Chandni.Chaudhari@uth.tmc.edu 

Norma L. Lopez, BAAS
Administrative Analyst
(713) 500-7905
Norma.L.Lopez@uth.tmc.edu

Barbara Legate, BS 
Sr. Business System Analyst (iRIS Support) 
(713) 500-7903
Barbara.S.Legate@uth.tmc.edu 

Meagan Olivares, BS, CCRP
IRB Reciprocity Agreements
(713) 500-7903
Meagan.E.Olivares@uth.tmc.edu 

Laura K. Lincoln, BS
QI Registry
Laura.K.Lincoln@uth.tmc.edu

Adrick Harris, BS
Graduate Research Assistant 
Adrick.Harris@uth.tmc.edu 

Anne Dougherty, MD
Vice President, Human Research Protections Program
Institutional Official 
Anne.H.Dougherty@uth.tmc.edu

Elizabeth Gendel, PhD
Regulatory Reviewer
(713) 500-3587
Elizabeth.M.Gendel@uth.tmc.edu


CPHS HELPLINE   713-500-7943
iRIS HELPLINE    713-500-7960
UTHealth’s Compliance Hotline (1-888-472-9868)

How can we improve this site?


Committee for the Protection of Human Subjects
6410 Fannin, Suite 1100
Houston, Texas 77030

Phone 713-500-7943
Fax     713-500-7951
Email cphs@uth.tmc.edu 

IRIS Support 713-500-7960

aahrpp logo

CLINICAL TRIALS RESOURCE CENTER      OFFICE OF RESEARCH     ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH & SAFETY   

CORE LABORATORIES       SPONSORED PROJECTS       TECHNOLOGY MANAGEMENT