Skip Navigation and Go To Content

Safety, Health, Environment, and Risk Management

Contact Us

Main Office  713.500.8100
Hot Line  713.500.5832
Waste Pickup 713.500.5837
Submit a Safety Concern


Dr. Robert Emery

Robert EmeryDrPH, CHP, CIH, CSP, CBSP, CHMM, CPP, ARM

Vice President of Safety, Health, Environment & Risk Management
713.500.8100
Robert.J.Emery@uth.tmc.edu

S_Patlovich1

Scott PatlovichDrPH, CIH, CBSP, CHMM, CPH

Director of Environmental Health & Safety
713.500.8100
Scott.J.Patlovich@uth.tmc.edu 

Brett Haltiwanger

Brett Haltiwanger, Ph.D., CBSP

Biological Safety Manager
(713) 500-8162
Brett.M.Haltiwanger@uth.tmc.edu

William Bryan

William Bryan, Ph.D.

Chemical Safety Manager
713.500.5832
William.W.Bryan@uth.tmc.edu 

Jennifer Laine

Jennifer Laine, MPH, CPH, CFI

Occupational Safety & Fire Prevention Manager
713.500.8100
Jennifer.C.Laine@uth.tmc.edu 

Janet Gutierrez

Janet Gutierrez, DrPH, CHP, RRPT

Radiation Safety Manager
713.500.5840
Janet.R.McCrary@uth.tmc.edu 

Alan Lucas

Alan Lucas, CHMM

Environmental Protection Manager
713.500.8100
Alan.Lucas@uth.tmc.edu 

Bryan Evans

Bryan Evans

Risk Management & Insurance
713.500.8100
Bryan.C.Evans@uth.tmc.edu 

Cynthia Quinones

Cynthia M. Quiñones, MS, MIE, CSSGB

Hospital and Clinical Safety Program Manager
713.741.3894
Cynthia.M.Quinones@uth.tmc.edu